First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 1st September 2015 at 7.00 pm.

## No. 2192 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

## NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF MARSILING-YEW TEE

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

## POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 11 September 2015. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Pavilion Block 678B Choa Chu Kang Crescent	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Eleven	CK.11
Unity Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Crescent	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Twelve	CK.12
HDB Block 687C Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Drive	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Thirteen	CK.13
HDB Block 663 Void Deck Choa Chu Kang Crescent	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Fourteen	CK.14
Unity Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Crescent	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Fifteen	CK.15
Unity Secondary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Street 62	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Sixteen	CK.16
Unity Secondary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Street 62	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Seventeen	CK.17
Kranji Primary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Street 54	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Eighteen	CK.18
Yew Tee Primary School Indoor Sport Hall Choa Chu Kang Street 64	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Nineteen	CK.19
Regent Secondary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang North 5	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Twenty	CK.20
Regent Secondary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang North 5	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Twenty-One	CK.21

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Kranji Primary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Street 54	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Twenty-Two	CK.22
De La Salle School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Street 52	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Twenty-Three	CK.23
De La Salle School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Street 52	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Twenty-Four	CK.24
Kranji Secondary School Canteen (A) Choa Chu Kang Street 51	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Twenty-Five	CK.25
Kranji Secondary School Canteen (B) Choa Chu Kang Street 51	Marsiling-Yew Tee CK Twenty-Six	CK.26
Marsiling Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Centre Road	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB One	SB.01
Si Ling Secondary School Canteen (A) Marsiling Lane	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Two	SB.02
Si Ling Secondary School Canteen (B) Marsiling Lane	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Three	SB.03
Woodlands Secondary School Main Lobby Marsiling Road	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Four	SB.04
Marsiling Secondary School Canteen (A) Marsiling Road	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Five	SB.05
Marsiling Primary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Centre Road	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Six	SB.06
Fuchun Community Club Hall Woodlands Street 31	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Seven	SB.07
HDB Block 427 Void Deck Woodlands Street 41	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Eight	SB.08
Innova Junior College Canteen Champions Way	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Nine	SB.09
Si Ling Primary School Canteen Woodlands Avenue 1	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Ten	SB.10
Fuchun Secondary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Avenue 1	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Eleven	SB.11
Fuchun Primary School Canteen Woodlands Avenue 1	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Twelve	SB.12

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Fuchun Secondary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Avenue 1	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Thirteen	SB.13
Marsiling Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Centre Road	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Fourteen	SB.14
HDB Block 104 Void Deck Woodlands Street 13	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Fifteen	SB.15
Marsiling Secondary School Canteen (B) Marsiling Road	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Seventeen	SB.17
Woodlands Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Drive 50	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Twenty-Two	SB.22
Woodlands Primary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Drive 50	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Twenty-Three	SB.23
Woodgrove Primary School Canteen Woodlands Drive 14	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Twenty-Four	SB.24
HDB Block 520 Void Deck Woodlands Drive 14	Marsiling-Yew Tee SB Twenty-Five	SB.25

## OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in London, United Kingdom	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Washington D.C., United States of America	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
New York, United States of America	(New York)	(New York)
High Commission of the Republic of	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Canberra, Australia	(Canberra)	(Canberra)

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	11 September 2015 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. ( <i>Tokyo</i> )
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Damanhuri Bin Abas		Corinna Mary	Chong Ya Yin
Lim Boon Heng		Liang Chin Mei	
Tan Liang Joo John			
Wong Souk Yee			
Halimah Yacob		Shaw Kar Seng	Ang Leng Seng
Ong Teng Koon			
Lawrence Wong	<b>\7</b> J		
Alex Yam Ziming			

Dated 1 September 2015.

NG WAI CHOONG Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 4; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 1]